Even though it has been a little while since I have posted on here, my writing practice has remained strong. I haven’t yet discovered what it is that holds me back from creating a more regular presence here. But I will continue to explore that. I might try posting shorter, more light hearted pieces in honor of simply showing up, rather than only posting the pieces that feel the most “finished”.

With that, here is a little something that I have been working on.

 

An anthology of moments

Collected in movements

 

Quiet revelations

Of 

My

Aliveness 

 

Time stands as my witness 

Watching the instances of my 

Becoming 

 

Grieving with me 

The loss of one self 

And 

Celebrating 

The discovery of 

Another 

 

Challenged by the waiting

Practicing patients

 

It is remarkable 

Just what can change in the 

Blink 

Of 

An 

Eye

 

~Franchesca Stimming

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *