Who am I?

When I am alone…

 

Who am I?

When I am not the daughter

Nor the future mother

 

When I am not the partner

 

Not the student,

Not the teacher,

Not the patient,

Not the friend…

 

Not the wounded.

Nor the healed.

 

Who do I become when I shed all the layers?

When I let go of all that I hold so tightly…

Who I am when I am simply alone with myself?

 

When I allow my self to just be

 

The question no longer becomes who am I

But rather what is there to experience?

 

It is as though cease to exist

 

What is left is an overwhelming immersion into gratitude

Into love

Into joy

 

There is a dissolving into the beauty that exists in the most minute details

 

There is no longer a fragmentation

 

But rather a relaxation into wholeness

 

A sweet surrender to the strange and wonderful current that is this life

 

There is poetry

And song

And dance

And rivers

And laughter

 

And the knowing that from the earth I once did grow,

And back to the earth I shall one day go.

 

~Franchesca Stimming

One thought on “Who Am I?”

  1. WONDERFUl!!! You definitely have a true gift. As you continue to wake up may your ability as a word smith facilitate in this process. You are very talented.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *